Pathogenic - Less Human

from by RPM Fest



Pathogenic's vicious brand of technical metal explores the musical spectrum in their newest material, leading the listener along razor-sharp riffing and soaring melodies. Several years in the making, their forthcoming album showcases the best this band has to offer: a fresh take on modern metal, with engaging songwriting and technical prowess.

The group found its beginnings in Lowell, MA in 2008. Over many sleepless weeks, the members of the band recorded, mixed and mastered their first album entirely by themselves while they were enrolled in sound recording and music business programs at the University of Massachusetts Lowell, releasing "Cyclopean Imagery" in 2011. Pathogenic found encouragement from the album's positive reception and began to establish themselves in the New England metal scene through frequent gigging and energetic live shows.

The next year, 2012, proved to be successful for the band with performances at the New England Hardcore and Metal Festival, the Rock and Shock Festival, and the Summer Slaughter Tour at the Palladium in Worcester, MA. In October of 2012, Pathogenic self-released another entirely DIY effort titled "The Solipsist Dream," and embarked on a Northeastern tour.

In 2013, the band completed a two-and-a-half week long tour of the East Coast of the USA and Canada, and in the following years have opened for noteworthy bands such as Animals As Leaders, Despised Icon and The Faceless, as well as performing on the local Summer Slaughter Tour dates in both 2013 and 2014. In November of 2014, they released a covers EP as a free download online while they began writing music for the next release.

After a lengthy writing process coupled with constant live performances including the 2016 New England Metal and Hardcore Festival, the band is now in the midst of final tracking for their new full length album. Dedicated to releasing the best possible material, and delivering energetic and memorable performances, Pathogenic is not a band to be missed.


from RPM Fest 2016 Compilation, released May 21, 2016
Jake Burns - Vocals
Anthony Simone - Drums
Chris Gardino - Guitar
Dan Leahy - Bass
Justin Licht - Guitar



all rights reserved


RPM Fest Greenfield, Massachusetts

contact / help

Contact RPM Fest

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code